Artiste Profile: JVO Adil

UGMB’s artiste profile for the week puts the spotlight on one of urban gospel finest upcoming acts. I personally call him “best urban gospel freestyler”. Trust me he’s that good on the beat. Adil Mahama Iddrisu is the name. Come back from wonderland, that’s the real name of JVO Adil. Yes, I got you on that one. 

JVO basically  means Jehovahs Very Own. “A guy who’s ready to learn, dare to try new stuffs and plays a lot” Adil describes himself. Born in 90’s somewhere Breman Asikuma in the central region. Adil grew up with a single mum and three other siblings.

Adil began his urban gospel journey in 2013. “Somewhere 2013 I was tasked to write a song for my church’s youth week and it took off from there”. Adil drew inspiration first and foremost came from watching Lecrae and Andy Mineo somewhere 2012. “I started putting in work. I’m inspired by people who I think are better than me in terms of my rap craft and showmanship. I’m pushed to work hard and get better”.

Adil had this to say about him being regarded as an awesome freestyler. “Well to be honest I’m a lazy writer so I find myself most at times rapping to random beats on my phone. From time to time I got better with freestyle. I remember Chara of The Kings’ Crew once saying my freestyle seem like a written song but that’s by the way. I practice and I aim to get better”.

Adil believes it’s his mission to encourage a generation of young folks who will put use of every talent in them to benefit the society, seek God and bring unity among themselves.

Adil has quite a number of records to his name. I know you’ve been jamming to “This Is Who I Am” which featured VGMA nominee Perez Muzik. Other notable records includes “He Bled He Died He Rose” featuring Kwame Asante and “Tell A friend”. Adil has also featured on Exposure Muzik’s “No Lie” and “Sold My Soul To Jesus” with an all star Gh gospel emcees. 

Adil has a vision. “If urban gospel in GH has come this far by engaging young vibrant guys like us into ministry, I believe urban gospel in GH will make a a lot of waves”.

“God bless y’all for the love. I’m still getting better. Keep praying me. Support the movement. We’re all Jehovah’s very own and He’s looking down at us to live a life that pleases Him.Tell a friend to tell a friend, I’m m the new Guy in town”, this is what Adil had to say to his fans. 

That was JVO Adil for you on UGMB artiste profile. More gace to do exploits Adil. The skybis definitely the starting point.

UGMB, your number one urban gospel music news hotspot. Follow @urbangospelblog for more updates. Stay blessed. 

Leave a Reply

